What happens to your Facebook after your die?
Facebook will soon let you give a friend or family member limited control of your account when you dies by letting you appoint a ‘Legacy Contact’. When Facebook is notified of your death it will grant access to that person. Facebook will then be able to move your profile to a memorialised Timeline, write a post at the top of the feed, add a new profile picture and approve friend requests. Alternatively, if you’d like your Facebook account to pass with you, you can simply ask for it to be deleted.
The feature is so far only available in the US but it should reach the UK soon. When it reaches the UK you can set it up by going to Settings, Security and choosing Legacy Contact.